Rehearsals

The Boite Millennium Chorus is a state-wide project. You can choose to join the choir in Melbourne or in one of our regional centers. Each year, the regional choir leaders and regional choir rehearsal venues change. Don't hesitate to contact us, if you wish to start a centre closer to your place.
 
Melbourne Rehearsals
 
Melbourne rehearsals are traditionally held at the Melbourne Girls College in Richmond (55 Yarra Boulevard).
 
Rehearsals will be on the below dates, beginning on Sunday 18th June, 2:30 - 5pm.
 
Sunday 18th June
Sunday 25th June
Sunday 2nd July
Sunday 16th July
Sunday 23rd July
Sunday 30th July
Sunday 6th August
Sunday 13th August 
 
 
The final rehearsals for all choir members will take place at St Pauls Cathedral on Saturday 19th August, 2pm - 5pm and Sunday 20th August at Plenary, Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre prior to the big performance! 
 
 
2017 Regional choirs rehearsals: dates and places
 
In 2016, we had 8 rehearsal venues across Victoria, led by great choir leaders. We are still working out the fine points for 2017, but regularly have rehearsals in:

Albury/Wodonga
Bairnsdale
Ballarat
Bendigo
Castlemaine
Daylesford
Frankston
Geelong
Mallacoota 
Warnambool